It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

27362503

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

Whatever preconceived notions you had about what you would do or how you would react in certain situations, toss them out the window! That’s right. Colleen has you second guessing yourself through this entire book. The conflict and mixture of emotions all over the board leaves you rendered incapable of thinking what you once believed.


1/4 through the book…

Me: This poor girl. I hate that anyone has to go through this.
Book: Wait. There’s more…
Me: This poor guy. I hate that anyone has to go through this.
Book: Wait. There’s more…
Me: These two…
Book: *silence*
Me: *silence*
Me: Wow.

1/2 through the book…

Me: I have to go to bed.
Book: But…
Me: I don’t want to, but I need to.
Book: You’re halfway through! Just a few more hours.
Me: I work in a few hours. I need sleep.
Book: You need this story.
Me: *pulls blanket over head*
Book: I’m still here.
Me: *rolls over*
Book: You’re going to dream about this…

And I do…

3/4 through the book…

Me: *sets book down and stomps off, crying*
Book: Don’t leave me just yet.
Me: I can’t do this anymore. Please just stop.
Book: You don’t mean that. Come back.
Me: No. Look what you’re doing to me.
Book: But if you don’t come back you’ll never know.
Me: It’s just something I have to live with then.
Book: *stares at me*
Me: *stares at book*
Book: *more silent stares*
Me: *more tearful stares*
Me: FINE.
Me: Picks up book.
Book: That’s it, just sink a little deeper.

7/8 through the book…

Me: No more! I can’t do it.
Me: *sets book down*
Me: *face in hands, crying*
Book: You’re almost there. Please don’t give up on me now.
Me: I would never give up on you. I just need a break.
Me: *goes to the bathroom*
Me: *returns from the bathroom*
Book: Just a little more.
Me: *wipes away tears*
Book: It’s okay. I’ll make it better.

FINISHED.

Me: *hot mess of tears*
Book: But you love it.
Me: I do. I do and I don’t and I do. No. Yes. Ugh. Only you, Colleen. Only you.


Looking in from the outside doesn’t mean you understand the emotions and memories of the love swirling around inside. In It Ends With Us, Colleen makes the unforgivable, forgivable, and the ones who don’t deserve love, loved. The most intense part of all of that is where Colleen has you believing you’re doing the right thing in every situation of this story. Then has you second guessing yourself. Then believing that it has to be right… right? No? Maybe?

Thanks to Colleen Hoover, I’m doubting my mental stability. In the best possible way of course. Every human alive needs to read this book.

Order now on Amazon!

Read more reviews on Goodreads!

Save

Leave a Reply

