Finding Me (Finding, #2) by S.K. Hartley

21889577

Finding Me (Finding, #2) by S.K. Hartley – 1 star


So this is what it feels like… to not finish a book/series.

I found myself skimming a lot of this because of the poor writing. If you can’t handle any poor writing, do not read these books. For the life of me, I can’t figure out how they have such good ratings when the writing is this bad. If there are a few typo-s, I generally overlook it. That happens, and I understand. This however, is unacceptable to me, and should be to all book lovers. It’s as if the author wrote it all and published without a read-through or editor or a care…

Just like my review of the first book in this series, Finding You, the writing style isn’t good.  It’s not even decent. In one instance, the MC could be on the floor, trapped underneath someone, and the next she is somehow charging him from across the room? Then the timeline is just off in scenes where it says she placed a call at one moment, but from a different point of view the call was placed earlier? Things just don’t add up, and it’s disappointing.

The characters are irritating and they don’t have much dimension. It’s like a paper person. They say things no person in real life would say, so you couldn’t relate. Half the time I rolled my eyes, but it got to the point where I was getting a headache from the eye rolls. You don’t feel for these characters, long for them, cry for them, or hope for them. You don’t feel like they are real because they don’t act like real people. They act like one sided character that have absolutely no depth. And you just get paper cuts.

I really wish this author would have had someone proof/edit this. The first book had potential, and the cliffhanger was just unnecessary. Once I finished the scene that picked up from the cliffhanger in book 1, which by the way covered the first 4 chapters, it became so unappealing that I had to stop.

Here’s to my very first DNF. I can’t deal with this anymore. I would not recommend this series at all.

4 thoughts on “Finding Me (Finding, #2) by S.K. Hartley

  1. UGH this infuriates me to no end. I can’t tell you how many times I picked up a book that has insanely high ratings but was written so poorly. And the reason is most people won’t rate their DNFs or 1 star books. So the ratings stay high and we get suckered into trying them out LOL! Sorry this was a bust for you dear

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

