She’s with Me by Ava Violet 

30762492

She’s with Me by Ava Violet – 5 stars!


I was not expecting to like this book as much as I did. I joined Wattpad a while ago, and this was one of the top stories in teen romance. After reading the summary, it seemed like something I could maybe get into.

I was wrong. Little did I know that only after a few short chapters I would become so hooked and enthralled with these characters. Now, there are typos and such, so if you can’t deal with that, maybe don’t read it. Again, it was on Wattpad, so I expected things to be… Not professional.

Amelia Collins is a girl with a past that she is running from, and it’s killer. Literally. A man is after her for a past she had no control over, and she’s been on the run for years. With a new name and a new location, she’s ready to start a new life. Then she runs into Aiden Parker – again, literally. For a moment, she’s shocked by his attractiveness. That is, until he opens his mouth to talk. He is all sharp edges, and she is done getting cut to pieces in each life. Yet they are drawn to each other. Damaged past to damaged past.

I won’t get into all the nitty gritty details, but this book had me in all sorts of feels. This was me most of the time…

tumblr_n4yu35ti1x1qahnxio1_400

This story was amazing. I couldn’t put it down! For a time, I had to wait for the author to add more which had me on my anxiously checking my email for any updates. When it finally came, I was unprepared. I dove in easily and effortlessly. And the ending… UGH!!! I can’t believe she left us hanging like that… But I’m extremely excited there will be a second book.

Granted, these were some pretty badass high schoolers. These characters had been through a lot, and it showed in the way they reacted to different events. You could feel their pain and see that often time they would struggle to find the best solution for everyone, even if it wasn’t necessarily the best for them.

For those of you who don’t know, The Addicted Series by Krista & Becca Ritchie is one of my all time series. The character development is spectacular. Far better than most books I’ve ever read. She’s With Me by Ava Violet was pretty close with similar character development. You could feel each character’s individuality jump off the page and into your mind.

Even with the typos and such, this story has been fantastic. I highly recommend this book for a fun, free read!

Looking forward to the second book in the series!!

Leave a Reply

