Siege and Storm (The Grisha, #2) by Leigh Bardugo

14061955

Siege and Storm (The Grisha, #2) by Leigh Bardugo – 4.5 stars


Wow. That ending was surreal. I have to say, this book was a bit slow for me, and that is the only reason I knocked it down half a point. I craved more action like the first book, but I was not deterring. The storyline is simply amazing. I haven’t read anything quite so captivating and mystifying. In the first book of this series and in this second book, I have found myself blown away by plot twists. I don’t think I’ve read anyone who can plot twist like Leigh Bardugo.

There is a new character introduced, Sturmhond. And I won’t say much… but wow. I love him. I love the Darkling and all his wonderful darkness, but I love Sturmhond’s sauciness. Saucy Sturmhond. So. Much. Sauce.


Blurb:

Hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Fold, Alina must try to make a life with Mal in an unfamiliar land. She finds starting new is not easy while keeping her identity as the Sun Summoner a secret. She can’t outrun her past or her destiny for long.

The Darkling has emerged from the Shadow Fold with a terrifying new power and a dangerous plan that will test the very boundaries of the natural world. With the help of a notorious privateer, Alina returns to the country she abandoned, determined to fight the forces gathering against Ravka. But as her power grows, Alina slips deeper into the Darkling’s game of forbidden magic, and farther away from Mal. Somehow, she will have to choose between her country, her power, and the love she always thought would guide her–or risk losing everything to the oncoming storm.


Favorite quotes:

“Tell him you see me when he takes you in his arms.”

“I’ve seen what you truly are,” said the Darkling, “and I’ve never turned away. I never will. Can he say the same?”

“Don’t worry, tracker. You’ll know when our deal is up. I’ll be certain you hear it when I make her scream.”

“I came here for you. You’re my flag. You’re my nation.”


I don’t want to get into too much detail seeing as this is the second book of a series. I will not give away any spoilers! But there is ONE THING that you must know.

This book series is a MUST read.

Leave a Reply

