Ruin and Rising (The Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo

14061957

Ruin and Rising (The Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo
5 Fan-Freaking-Tastic stars!!!


You guys!!!! Ohmygosh! This was so amazing. Wow. For those following along, the second book in this series I found to be a bit slow. But this… THIS!  I loved every moment. I loved every character. I loved every twist and turn. Leigh Bardugo is phenomenal!

Extraordinary. Enchanting. Hypnotizing.

In the first book, I was head over heels for the Darkling. In the second, I was mystified for Nikolai. But this book. Malyen Oretsev has won every piece of my heart. I felt this book did a fantastic job of bringing home the connection that was between him and Alina since they were children. And you will laugh. You will cry. You will fall in love and fall in agonizing pain. But you will feel it all. And it’s all for Malyen.

These books will definitely be going on a shelf of favorites. Astounding read! Again, since it’s part of a series I don’t want to give anything away, but the blurb is posted below. My final thoughts about this book and series as a whole:

Read them! Read them NOW! You’ll wonder why you didn’t sooner.


Favorite quotes:

“You are all I ever wanted. You are the whole of my heart.”

“In the end, maybe love just meant longing for something impossibly bright and forever out of reach.”

“I am not ruined. I am ruination.”

“I will strip away all that you know, all that you love, until you have no shelter but me.”

“I would have been different too, without you. Weaker, reckless.” He smiled slightly. “Afraid of the dark.” He brushed the tears from my cheeks. I wasn’t sure when they’d started. “But no matter who or what I was, I would have been yours.”


Blurb:

The capital has fallen.

The Darkling rules Ravka from his shadow throne.

Now the nation’s fate rests with a broken Sun Summoner, a disgraced tracker, and the shattered remnants of a once-great magical army.

Deep in an ancient network of tunnels and caverns, a weakened Alina must submit to the dubious protection of the Apparat and the zealots who worship her as a Saint. Yet her plans lie elsewhere, with the hunt for the elusive firebird and the hope that an outlaw prince still survives.

Alina will have to forge new alliances and put aside old rivalries as she and Mal race to find the last of Morozova’s amplifiers. But as she begins to unravel the Darkling’s secrets, she reveals a past that will forever alter her understanding of the bond they share and the power she wields. The firebird is the one thing that stands between Ravka and destruction—and claiming it could cost Alina the very future she’s fighting for.

Save

One thought on “Ruin and Rising (The Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo

Leave a Reply

