Monster in His Eyes (Monster in His Eyes #1) by J.M. Darhower

21956060

Monster in His Eyes (Monster in His Eyes #1) by J.M. Darhower


This was just the book I needed. I’ve been back and forth, unsure of what to read after a DNF that had so much potential. Then I remembered this book had been sitting on my kindle for some time.

Monster in His Eyes was a difficult one to put down! While I wouldn’t give it 5 stars because it was a little predictable for me and there were a number of typo’s and grammar errors, it was still an excellent story.

“You may growl, and hiss, and meow, and maybe sometimes you bring out those claws, but I know how to make you purr. I’m the king of the jungle.”

Personally, I found Karissa to be naive. I mean, the signs were all there! Plus she grew up with a paranoid mother… Wouldn’t that rub off even a little?

For anyone who knows me, they know I love the villains. Always. It’s my thing. And this book did a fantastic job filling me up with the darkness that is Naz. His allure is intoxicating. Everything about him from his dark eyes, dark words, dark heart…

z1jxy4z

Now, I need to read book 2 and find out where this story is heading!!

*These books contain explicit erotic content.

Rating: 3.5 stars!


Favorite quotes:

“You have a tendency to just go with the flow and see where the wind blows, so I picked somewhere decent for you to land.”

My Prince Charming turned out to be the villain of my fairy tale, and part of me thinks that’s okay, because eventually, it’ll all disappear, anyway.

“I’m warning you. I’m not a good man, Karissa, and I never will be. So don’t think you can fix me, or that I’ll ever change, because I won’t. I can’t. You have to know, if this goes any further, if you ask me to stay, I’m not going to be able to let you walk away.”

He’s a monster, wrapped up in a pretty package. But I find myself wondering at times like this, when I feel the distance between us, if maybe in his eyes, the real monster is me.


Blurb:

Ignazio Vitale is not a good man.

I suspect it, the first time I see him, sense the air of danger that surrounds the man. He has a way of commanding attention, of taking control, of knowing what I’m thinking before I even do.

It’s alarming and alluring. It’s dark and deadly. It’s everything I’ve ever wanted but the last thing I truly need. Obsession.

It doesn’t take him long to draw me into his web, charming me into his bed and trapping me in his life, a life I know nothing about until it’s too late. He has secrets, secrets I can’t fathom, secrets that make it so I can’t walk away, no matter how much I beg him to let me go. I see it sometimes in his eyes, a darkness that’s both terrifying and thrilling. He’s a monster, wrapped up in a pretty package, and what I find when I unmask him changes everything.

I want to hate him.

Sometimes, I do.

But it doesn’t stop me from loving him, too.

Leave a Reply

