Infini by Krista & Becca Ritchie

25510924“I won’t talk to her. I won’t look at her.” And maybe, one day, I’ll forget what our love felt like. And I’ll finally stop holding on.

I received an ARC from Krista & Becca Ritchie, the authors of the Addicted & Calloway Sisters series (my forever favorites) + Amour Amour, the prequel to Infini!

First off, let me start by saying that this is probably going to be one of my favorite reads of – not only 2017 – but forever. No joke.

I. LOVE. LUKA. KOTOVA.

She clutches my bicep around her collarbones like she doesn’t want me to let go anytime soon. I’m not. I’m holding on forever.

For anyone who knows Krista & Becca Ritchie’s writing, you will probably already be aware of the fact that this will have your emotions all over the board. Be prepared to fall, and fall hard, for all of these characters. A handful of times, I had to close my kindle and cry, just to soak in the emotions emanating from this story. If anyone knows how to sweep the reader into a world of characters that none will soon forget, it is KB Ritchie.

Awe-inspiring. Heart-warming. Off-the-charts.

The characters are timeless. The love is limitless. The passion is unforgettable.

“All I know is what I feel. And I’m in love with you, Bay. Right now. Not just five years ago – but here, today. Yesterday. Tomorrow. It’s forever kind of love, and I’m not letting go. I can’t let go.”

While time changes us with age, Luka and Baylee come to see that hearts often stay the same. I don’t think I’ve ever read a romance quite as tender and adorable as these two. Their childhood experiences, their struggles and heartbreaks, bleed through into present. Into who they have become. The question is if they can somehow manage to move forward together.

Our chests rise at the same time, and in a crowd full of people, with all eyes on me, I mouth, I love you.

Baylee and Luka aren’t burning up the pages, they are warming our hearts. And it’s simply precious.

giphy

Also, I’d just like to add that Luka is probably the kindest, sweetest, most empathetic character I’ve ever read. He puts his loved ones first. Always. Circus is family, and it’s not just a motto, it’s a way of life for him.

The family dynamic alone will have you wrapped up in this story. The love and support between these amazing characters is uplifting and inspiring. Nikolai. Thora. Dimitri. Timofei. Katya. Sergei. (Yes, even Sergei.) For the love of all things family. This group will dig into your heart and not let you go.

“I love you, brother. I need you whole.”

Welcome to the circus.

infini_kbr

RATING: 5 INFINITE STARS!!!


Blurb:

Some love is infinite

“Don’t have a best friend that’s a girl” — this was the advice from my older cousin. I didn’t take it. Because he followed with, “friends don’t f*ck friends. And you’ll want to f*ck her.”

It was terrible advice.

My cousin should’ve told me that being best friends with Baylee Wright — since she was twelve — would be the best and worst decision of my life.

He should have told me to protect her from what was coming.

He should have told me that when a darkness crawled towards us, there’d be no safety net.

Now I’ve signed back on to the same Vegas acrobatic show as Baylee, working together for the first time in years. And she tells me that she’s having trouble in a certain “area” of her life — because of our past.

“You can help me fix it,” she says.

And then she hands me a list.

Recommended for readers 18+ for mature content.

Luka Kotova is introduced in Amour Amour, and Infini takes place in the same acrobatic world. However, it’s not necessary to read Amour Amour prior to Infini

3 thoughts on “Infini by Krista & Becca Ritchie

Leave a Reply

