Beautiful Agony by Elizabeth Cash

DNF: 37%

51eafyi2bdrl

I tried. But the characters are not realistic. The writing style is terrible. Clearly, there was no proofreading. I couldn’t deal with it anymore.

While the overall plot might make a good story (by a different author), it wasn’t intriguing enough to keep me reading to the finish. And I feel that says something considering this is a short story. Everything about it was flimsy. It felt like the writer didn’t even put in any effort with this story. An editor/proof reader would have gone a long way.

I rate based off of narration, dialogue, overall story line, and feels. This story failed on all counts. Also, who uses so many exclamation points in their writing?! Just no. I’m not going to waste my time on a poor book when there are great books waiting to be read.

Rating: 1 star


Blurb: 

Monte:
My life has always been mediocre.
School, soccer, Netflix, sleep.
Nothing out of the ordinary. Nothing extraordinary.
Until she came along.
One night of fun turned into three days of hell!
Three days of pain.
Three days of confusion.
Three days of beautiful Agony.

Agony:
She’s my other half, literally.
Sometimes my only solace.
I thought I could live a normal life with her always by my side
Until he came along.
One night of fun for me turned into three days if sickening pleasure for her.
Three days of pain.
Three days of confusion.
Three days of brutal Agony.

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Agony by Elizabeth Cash

Leave a Reply

