Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) by Leigh Bardugo

Will there be another book in this series?! Someone needs to tell me. I just don’t know… But I hope. This is one of my favorite YA fantasy series ever! I don’t want it to end. I don’t want to say goodbye to all these wonderful characters. I don’t want to leave this world. I don’t want to say goodbye.

tumblr_mf2t7qvpmg1rkiq8yo1_500

I would have come for you. And if I couldn’t walk, I’d crawl to you, and no matter how broken we were, we’d fight our way out together-knives drawn, pistols blazing. Because that’s what we do. We never stop fighting.

Kaz and the Crows are at it again. Scheming, thieving, and being the Barrel thugs that have earned them their ruthless reputation. This book was not a let down. I don’t know how Leigh Bardugo does it, but with the character development and world building, this series will blow you out of the water!

This can’t be how it ends. It can’t, it can’t, it can’t! I am desperate to know where our characters go, what their lives become.

when-he-delivers-some-tough-love

Sorry, Snape, but I don’t think I can do that… These characters will get under your skin and make themselves a new home. There’s no getting them out of your minds or hearts. I don’t know what to say other than read these books. I haven’t read something this fascinating in YA fantasy in so long, and I feel nothing will quite compare.

And that was what destroyed you in the end: the longing for something you could never have.

Rating: 5 brilliant stars!!

Amazon | Goodreads


27840861When you can’t beat the odds, change the game.

Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn’t think they’d survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they’re right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz’s cunning and test the team’s fragile loyalties. A war will be waged on the city’s dark and twisting streets―a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha world.

2 thoughts on “Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) by Leigh Bardugo

Leave a Reply

