Royally Screwed (Royally #1) by Emma Chase

Most romance books have been recommended to me by Steph at The Crazy World of a Book Lover, and this was one I kept putting off. Why? I honestly couldn’t tell you, but I’m upset that I didn’t read this sooner!

For starters, I laughed… a lot. This book is a breath of fresh air. Unique, sexy, and hilarious, this book kept me sucked in. My lips rarely dropped from the continuous smile plastered on my face.

The characters are wonderful! Not flat and simple, but complex and dynamic. I adore books with characters that entice me. The banter is amazing! I love when the dialogue of the character is killer, and this slayed me!

“So you’re never just…alone? Can’t walk around naked if you feel like it?”
I imagine Fergus’s reaction to my bare balls resting on the sixteenth-century Queen Anne sofa—or even better, my grandmother’s reaction. And I laugh. “No, I can’t. But the more important question is—do you walk around naked?”
She lifts one alluring shoulder. “Sometimes.”
“Let’s hang out at your apartment tomorrow,” I tell her with an urgent, straight face. “All day. I’ll clear my schedule.”

While the writing style could have been better (some typo’s and the word giggle was used too much for my liking), it wasn’t awful at all. It might honestly just be a personal preference for me. The good news is that the writing style didn’t deter from the story or bother be to the point of setting the book down.

I definitely recommend this book to anyone seeking a fun and flirty romance. I’ll be diving into the next book ASAP. Now go buy this book. Seriously.

I gesture toward the door, like the gentleman I’m not.

Rating: 4 stars!

Amazon | Goodreads


29991719Nicholas Arthur Frederick Edward Pembrook, Crowned Prince of Wessco, aka His Royal Hotness, is wickedly charming, devastatingly handsome, and unabashedly arrogant; hard not to be when people are constantly bowing down to you.

Then, one snowy night in Manhattan, the prince meets a dark haired beauty who doesn’t bow down. Instead, she throws a pie in his face.

Nicholas wants to find out if she tastes as good as her pie, and this heir apparent is used to getting what he wants.

Dating a prince isn’t what waitress Olivia Hammond ever imagined it would be.

There’s a disapproving queen, a wildly inappropriate spare heir, relentless paparazzi, and brutal public scrutiny. While they’ve traded in horse drawn carriages for Rolls Royces, and haven’t chopped anyone’s head off lately, the royals are far from accepting of this commoner.

But to Olivia, Nicholas is worth it.

Nicholas grew up with the whole world watching, and now Marriage Watch is in full force. In the end, Nicholas has to decide who he is and, more importantly, who he wants to be: a King… or the man who gets to love Olivia forever.

3 thoughts on “Royally Screwed (Royally #1) by Emma Chase

Leave a Reply

