Carrie by Stephen King

True sorrow is as rare as true love.

So, I finally got around to reading Stephen King’s first published book, Carrie, and I’m in awe. I’ve been terrible about putting books off where I’ve already seen the movies. Even though this was Stephen King’s first book, it reads like any of his other words.

Gripping. Enthralling. Horrifying.

This book is one of my favorites by Stephen King. This book is the epitome for bullying and where it can lead. Carrie, while so lost and filled with suffering, is relatable for almost any girl. We all know how it feels to have other women stand against us and push us down. Women can be the worst of monsters.

I’m still reeling from this book, so I apologize for the lack of words. The thought that Stephen King was going to toss this story in the trash breaks my heart, and I thank Tabitha for pushing him on.

Rating: 5 stars!

Amazon | Goodreads


10160130Carrie knew she should not use the terrifying power she possessed… But one night at her senior prom, Carrie was scorned and humiliated just one time too many, and in a fit of uncontrollable fury she turned her clandestine game into a weapon of horror and destruction…

Leave a Reply

